Haul · Shopping

Summer Shopping Haul! Aerie, Forever 21, Abercrombie and Fitch, Joe Fresh and Reitmans!

Hello World!

Long time no publish! Yeeesh! I’ve taken a bit longer than the summer off so it’s time to start blogging and launching on a brand new platform (WordPress!) Which is so much easier! If you are looking for old posts they are imported from Blogger! So they are all saved – still trying to get used to this new layout and such so bare with me for the next couple of weeks and lets get restarted on the Blog!

So it was finally time to get some new summer clothes! I haven’t bought bathing suits in forever and also haven’t grabbed some new clothing so here we go with my collective haul over the last few months and hopefully they will give you some #summervibes!

Aerie!

You may or may not know – my favourite job i’ve ever had was working in a swimwear store in downtown Toronto. It is no longer around but putting smiles on women’s faces and giving them confidence in their new suits was the most rewarding feeling!

So when I picked up these new suits in June – I wasn’t planning on buying but I had the greatest experience with the associate and loved the suits I tried on so I had to buy!

All of the suits were 50% off! 😀

Look how cute the back is – Paid $24.97!

These are the two bikini’s that I picked up 🙂

One has parrots on it – Parrots!!!! The top was on sale for $16.47 and the bottom was $13.47!

And also this cool leaf kind of pattern.The top was on sale for $16.47 and the bottom was $13.47!

sept-1-16_5

I also had a leftover Visa gift card that I used and saved another $13.31 off my purchase! So I ended up paying $82.59 and saved a total of $94.88 (with the gift card :))!

Forever 21 and Reitmans!

I’ve been on the hunt for maxi dresses and they took a while to find – I picked up these two at the end of Summer (mid-August.) This Forever 21 dress was actually priced incorrectly. The one I wanted after trying on was the lowered price one! Only paid $12.99 (saved an extra $4.00 off the ticketed price)!

The other dress I picked up was $14.99 after 50% off sale prices at Reitmans! I love the

Abercrombie and Fitch! 

So this dress might be the most random purchase I made this Summer – but it is absolutely gorgeous! So much so that I couldn’t leave behind! This dress is regularly $94 CDN. It was on special for $28 but there was a small tear on a seam that I can easily sew back together without taking away from the look which dropped it down to $23.80. Ended up asking for more money off and got it! I picked this up for $26.89 with tax! Yahoo!

Joe Fresh!

Lastly – a brand new hat! I have quite sensitive skin so I burn very easily in the sun – I’ve been looking for sunhat for some time. Picked up this one for only $6.94 and it was a no tax day! Woohoo!

sept-1-16_12

These were my fun Summer haul pieces! Look for my latest shopping haul in Buffalo in my next post!

Happy Saving!  ❤ Kris 🙂

Leave a Reply

